On the subject of photographing your friends! Plus steak and egg salad..is that wrong!?

16 Jan
Steak & Egg Salad

Steak & Egg Salad

I woke up this morning to a winter wonderland and an unfortunate cancellation on one of the concept shoots planned for today. I must admit not a great way to start the day, but I am trying to convince myself these days that everything happens for a reason. I hope I am right!

So a few weeks ago I constructed this salad from strips of filet mignon, boiled eggs, lettuce, tomato, onion, grated feta cheese and lemon rice wine vinegar pepper dressing.  I told my family about it and they all looked at me as if I had escaped a nut house, as if it was the most disgusting thing they had ever heard of!!!! They were wrong, I think it was pretty darned delicious, not to mention super healthy and packed with protein so I stick my tongue out at you family.  😀

So I had to share this article I came across on photographing your friends! I agree, there’s an advantage to being a photographer and having the ability to photograph your friends but should it be for a next to nothing price or FREE? I started out doing almost all of my friends photos for free, but after awhile I started to realize the value of my work and what it means to my friends.  It gets tiring really fast and creates a feeling of resentment and being used, and that’s not what friendship is all about.  LOVE this article because it rings so true to my experiences with this!

Enjoy!

http://www.sparktheshoot.com/2012/01/my-friend-owns-shop.html

Much love – Martine

http://facebook.com/saskatoonphotography

http://martinesansoucy.co.nr

306.371-1332

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Photographer

Tell me what's on your mind..

