* A friendly reminder about texting

13 Jan

* Just an update post to get caught up!*

Hi everyone!

I hope you all have had a wonderful Christmas and New Years! As always I am keeping busy with editing and now getting ready for a Destination Wedding at the end of this month! I am so excited 🙂

I have a friendly reminder to my clients about texting. If you had a problem with your car and needed to bring it in to get worked on, would you “text” the shop? NO. I love hearing from my clients and as always I receive a high volume of e-mails, Facebook messages, and phone calls daily, and now….TEXTS too. I have to say I really don’t appreciate this. Texting is not something you can do with any sort of professionalism, and it also invades my every day privacy because it is following me wherever I go. Not to mention people tend to get offended if you do not respond to a text “right away”. I have to remind everyone that I do have a life, it is not attached to my phone or the computer, I have three children and I also want to remain as professional as possible. Texting is not something that I ever thought I would have to deal with from clients. Do you really expect me to sit there and type on my phone an entire message about my wedding photography services? Texting is time consuming and should only be used in instances where you have a quick message like for example; you are on your way to a session with me and running a few minutes late, you are coming to pick up a disc or drop off a contract and I ask you to text me when you are on your way, etc. Furthermore what takes possibly hours to accomplish a conversation over text, can be said in minutes with a phone call or an e-mail. So I ask that my clients send me Facebook messages, e-mails and phone calls instead of texts. Please respect that I have a life too and it should not be dedicated to being glued to my cell phone…

I really appreciate your understanding and I look forward to hearing from you!

xoxo – Martine Sansoucy

http://facebook.com/saskatoonphotography

http://martinesansoucy.co.nr

306-371-1332

agasteche@yahoo.ca

Saskatoon Wedding Photography by Martine Sansoucy

Tell me what's on your mind..

